Sh-K-Boom Records to Release "Clear Blue Tuesday" Soundtrack Featuring Schonfeld, Ayers

News   Sh-K-Boom Records to Release "Clear Blue Tuesday" Soundtrack Featuring Schonfeld, Ayers
On Aug. 24 Sh-K-Boom Records will release the soundtrack for "Clear Blue Tuesday," the new movie musical that opens Sept. 3 at Quad Cinemas in Manhattan.

Jeremy Schonfeld, Becca Ayers, Cassandra Kubinski, Vedant Gokhale, who are featured in the film, will celebrate the release of the soundtrack with a concert Aug. 29 at the Metropolitan Room in Manhattan.

The 7 PM concert will feature songs from the film as well as tunes from the various artists' solo recordings.

"Created by eleven actor/singer/songwriters who each wrote the songs they sing, the songs from 'Clear Blue Tuesday' are an intimate collection of pop, rock and eclectic sounds in personal settings," according to press notes. "In the course of seven incredible Tuesdays over seven tumultuous years, eleven New Yorkers are transformed by love, desire, art, ambition, fury, grief, faith, fear, hope and, ultimately, connection with each other in the rousing indie rock musical drama, 'Clear Blue Tuesday.'" Elizabeth Lucas directed the film.

There is a $15 cover charge and a two-drink minimum for the upcoming concert. The Metropolitan Room is located in Manhattan at 34 West 22nd Street. For reservations call (212) 206-0440 or visit

For more information go to


Principal casting for the film includes Asa Somers, Becca Ayers, Brother Love, Cassandra Kubinski, Erin Hill, Greg Naughton, Jan O'Dell, Jeremy Schonfeld, Julie Danao-Salkin, Robert Hager and Vedant Gokhale.

Additional Broadway performers involved include Tony winner James Naughton, three-time Tony nominee Kelli O'Hara, as well as Julia Murney, Christopher J. Hanke, Christian Campbell, Al Parinello, Chris Anderson, Chris Orbach, Hollis Scarborough, Marsha Lawson, Mary Ellen Ashley, Patricia Mikes, Ramona Keller and Samantha Stockwell.

Today’s Most Popular News: