Sierra Boggess to Star in Alliance Theatre’s Ever After | Playbill

Regional News Sierra Boggess to Star in Alliance Theatre’s Ever After Rachel York, Shuler Hensley, and more will be a part of the winter production in Atlanta.
Sierra Boggess Marc J. Franklin

Sierra Boggess (School of Rock – The Musical, The Little Mermaid) is set to lead the cast of the Alliance Theatre's production of Ever After in Atlanta this winter. Based on the hit film starring Drew Barrymore, the Cinderella-inspired musical is adapted by the songwriting team of Zina Goldrich and Marcy Heisler (Junie B. Jones, Dear Edwina).

American_Theatre_Wing_Gala_2018_21.Rachel York at the 2018 American Theatre Wing Gala (photo by Noam Galai for Getty Images)_HR.jpg
Rachel York Noam Galai/Getty Images

Performances of Ever After will run January 15–February 17, 2019. Opening night will be January 26.

Directed by Susan V. Booth (Native Guard, Troubadour) and choreographed by JoAnn M. Hunter (Disaster!, School of Rock – The Musical), the cast also includes Terry Burrell (The Threepenny Opera) as Queen Marie, Todd Buonopane (Rodgers + Hammerstein’s Cinderella) as Captain Laurent, Tony winner Shuler Hensley (Oklahoma!) as Leonardo da Vinci, Chris Kayser as King Francis, Jeff McCarthy (The Pirate Queen, Urinetown) as Pierre Malette, Tim Rogan as Prince Henry, and Drama Desk Award winner Rachel York (Head Over Heels, Disaster!) as Baroness Rodmilla du Ghent with Jenny Ashman as Marguerite du Ghent, Rachel Flynn as Jacqueline du Ghent, Justin Keyes (How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying) as Gustave, Jimmy Kieffer as Maurice, Rhyn Saver as Louise, Corey James Wright as Auguste de Barbarac, and Bella Yantis as Young Danielle de Barbarac.

The ensemble features Michael Biren, Jennifer Joanne Bowles, Tristen Buettel, Meghan Glogowar, Tamrin Goldberg, Joshua Keith, Chani Maisonet, Lindsay Moore, Joseph J. Pendergrast, Justin Schuman, Jonathan Shew, Molly Tynes, and Kyle Vaughn.

The creative team includes Tony Award-winning orchestrator Doug Besterman, music director Phil Reno, Tony-nominated set designer Anna Louizos, Tony-winning costume designer Linda Cho, Drama Desk-winning hair and wig designer Charles LaPointe, projection designer Sven Ortel, fight director J. Allen Suddeth, sound designer Ken Travis, and Tony-nominated lighting designer Robert Wierzel.

Tickets and more information are available at

Latest News

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!