Singers Announced for MAC's 4th Annual They Write the Songs | Playbill

News Singers Announced for MAC's 4th Annual They Write the Songs The Manhattan Association of Cabarets & Clubs (MAC) will present the fourth annual They Write the Songs Nov. 15 at 4 PM at Baruch Performing Arts Center - Engelman Recital Hall. Grammy Award winner Julie Gold will host.

They Write the Songs is an annual performance devoted to celebrating songwriters both established and on-the-rise.

The songwriters featured in the show include John Bucchino, Joe Kinosian, Kellen Blair, Lina Koutrakos, Tim Di Pasqua, Bill Zeffiro and Nathan Chang. Two songs that won 2015 MAC Awards, "Simply" by Bruce Kimmel and "The Brit Song" by Amy Wolk and William TN Hall, will also be presented.

Scheduled performers include Joshua Dixon, Shana Farr, Rick Jensen, Stephanie Kurtzuba, Lauren Stafford, Morgan Weed, Amy Beth Williams, Amy Wolk, Nathan Chang, Tim Di Pasqua, Lina Koutrakos and John Bucchino.

Recipients of the Dottie Burman Award and the John Wallowitch Award will also be announced, and songs written by these recipients will be performed at the show.

Steven Ray Watkins serves as music director, with direction by Lennie Watts and stage management by Amy Wolk. Julie Gold will produce.

For more information or to purchase tickets, click here.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!