"Smash" Soundtrack Arrives May 1; Target CDs Feature Bonus Tracks

News   "Smash" Soundtrack Arrives May 1; Target CDs Feature Bonus Tracks
Columbia Records releases "The Music of 'Smash' Season 1 Soundtrack" May 1 in stores and on iTunes.

The recording features Katharine McPhee (Karen Cartright), Megan Hilty (Ivy Lynn) and other cast members performing the original music created for the series' show-within-the-show (a Broadway musical called Bombshell, about Marilyn Monroe). Those new songs written for the series by Tony and Grammy winners Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman (Hairspray).

The "Smash" album also includes some of the pop tunes that have been adapted for the show, such as Christina Aguilera's "Beautiful."

The "Smash" soundtrack includes the following songs:

1) "Touch Me" featuring Katharine McPhee
2) "Stand" featuring Katharine McPhee and Leslie Odom, Jr.
3) "Who You Are" featuring Megan Hilty
4) "Crazy Dreams" featuring Megan Hilty
5) "Beautiful" featuring Katharine McPhee
6) "Haven't Met You Yet" featuring Nick Jonas
7) "Shake It Out" featuring Katharine McPhee
8) "Brighter Than the Sun" featuring Katharine McPhee
9) "Let Me Be Your Star" featuring Katharine McPhee and Megan Hilty
10) "20th Century Fox Mambo" featuring Katharine McPhee
11) "Mr & Mrs Smith" featuring Megan Hilty and Will Chase
12) "Let's Be Bad" featuring Megan Hilty
13) "History Is Made at Night" featuring Megan Hilty & Will Chase

CDs purchased at Target boast five additional tracks: September "Song" - Anjelica Huston; "Our Day Will Come" - Katharine McPhee; "Everything's Coming Up Roses" - Bernadette Peters; "Breakaway" - Megan Hilty; and "Run" - Katharine McPhee. (For other show and vocal recordings, visit the Playbill Store.) Playbill recaps each episode of "Smash" in the popular weekly "Smash" Report.

Today’s Most Popular News: