Stephanie J. Block Among Stars Celebrating Female Artists at NYMF's "Women of Note" | Playbill

News Stephanie J. Block Among Stars Celebrating Female Artists at NYMF's "Women of Note" The New York Musical Theater Festival will present Women of Note, a one-night-only concert celebrating women writers in musical theatre. The event will feature songs by the Tony-winning composer of Fun Home Jeanine Tesori, who has also been named the festival's 2015 honorary chair.

Women of Note will take place at the Alice Griffin Jewel Box Theatre on July 20.

The lineup of star talent includes Stephanie J. Block, Jennifer Damiano, Julia Murney, Leslie Kritzer, Katie Thompson, Alex Brightman, Ryann Redmond, Jaron Barney, Derrick Baskin, Liz Lark Brown, Jessica Crouch, Kate Ferber, Kerri George, Samantha Gershman, Jay Armstrong Johnson, Zach Reiner-Harris, Melody Madarsz, Mary Jo Mecca, Kelly McCormick, Melissa Mitchell, Taylor Noble, Gabe Violett, Rema Webb, Nadia Vynnytsky and Sally Wilfert.

The concert will also feature songs by leading theatre artists Deborah Abramson, Lynn Ahrens, Barbara Anselmi, Carmel Dean, Zina Goldrich, Amanda Green, Marcy Heisler, Anna K. Jacobs, Kait Kerrigan, Zoe Sarnak, Georgia Stitt, Shaina Taub and others.

"We are thrilled to name Jeanine Tesori as our 2015 Honorary Chair, as we celebrate her outstanding work, and the incredibly talented and diverse group of women expanding the definition of musical theatre," said NYMF executive director and producer Dan Markley in a press statement.

Read more about the NYMF line-up on here. Tickets to the festival can be purchased by visiting NYMF. The Alice Griffin Jewel Box Theatre is located at The Pershing Square Signature Center, 480 W. 42nd St., New York.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!