Susan Stroman, Bebe Neuwirth, Cady Huffman, Kathleen Marshall, Karen Ziemba Among Astaire Award Presenters | Playbill

News Susan Stroman, Bebe Neuwirth, Cady Huffman, Kathleen Marshall, Karen Ziemba Among Astaire Award Presenters
Tony Award winners Susan Stroman, Bebe Neuwirth, Cady Huffman, Kathleen Marshall and Karen Ziemba are among the presenters set for the 31st Annual Fred & Adele Astaire Awards, which will be held June 3 at the Skirball Center for the Performing Arts.

Cady Huffman
Cady Huffman

Also set to present at the awards ceremony are Mary Testa, Christiane Noll, Harry Belafonte, Rex Reed, Michael Riedel, Anna Bergman, Lee Roy Reams, "Dancing with the Stars" dancer Tony Dovolani, Carson Kressley and Countess Lu Ann de Lesseps.

The Astaire Awards honor excellence in dance and choreography on Broadway and in film. As previously reported, veteran dancer Marge Champion, who last appeared on Broadway in the 2001 revival of Follies, will be honored alongside Rodgers and Hammerstein Organization president Theodore S. Chapin during the awards gala.

The 2013 nominees follow:

Outstanding Female Dancer in a Broadway Show:
Charlotte d'Amboise (Pippin)
Taylor Louderman (Bring It On)
Laura Osnes (Cinderella)
Patina Miller (Pippin)
Andrea Martin (Pippin)
Lesli Margherita (Matilda)
Stephanie Pope (Pippin)

Outstanding Male Dancer in a Broadway Show:
Eric LaJuan Summers (Motown)
Rob McClure (Chaplin)
Andy Mills (Cinderella)
Billy Porter (Kinky Boots)
Charlie Sutton (Kinky Boots) Outstanding Choreographer of a Broadway Show:
Andy Blankenbuehler (Bring It On)
Warren Carlyle (Chaplin)
Peter Darling (Matilda)
Jerry Mitchell (Kinky Boots)
Josh Rhodes (Cinderella)
Sergio Trujillo (Hands on a Hardbody)
Chet Walker (Pippin)
Patricia Wilcox & Warren Adams (Motown)

Outstanding Choreographer in a Feature Film
Sidi Larbi Cherkaouit ("Anna Karenina")
Alison Faulk ("Magic Mike")
Mia Michaels ("Rock Of Ages")
Mandy Moore ("Silver Linings Playbook")
Poonam Shyam ("Trishna")
Jamal Sims, Christopher Scott, Chuck Maldonado and Travis Wall ("Step Up Revolution")

The Astaire Awards are presented by Patricia Watt. The awards ceremony will be directed by Joe Lanteri.

For tickets, beginning at $75, and further information visit

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!