TCG Awards Honor Bernard Gersten and Anne Kauffman

News   TCG Awards Honor Bernard Gersten and Anne Kauffman
Lincoln Center Theater executive producer Bernard Gersten and LCT director Anne Kauffman are among the recipients of the 2010 Theatre Communications Group Awards.

The annual honors recognize achievements in American non-profit theatre. TCG’s board of directors selects the honorees who are nominated by their peers within the TCG member theatres. The awards were presented during the 2010 TCG conference in Chicago in mid-June. Gersten was the recipient of the Theatre Practitioner Award and Kauffman was presented with the Alan Schneider Director Award. Recipients also included the Joyce Foundation (Regional Funder Award), Oregon Shakespeare Festival artistic director Bill Rauch (Visionary Leadership Award), Susan Smith Blackburn Prize (National Funder Award) and Mixed Blood Theatre Company founder Jack Reuler (Peter Zeisler Memorial Award).

TCG was founded in 1961 to foster communication among theatres across the U.S. The organization grants $2 million annually to theatres and individual artists. TCG earned the 2005 Tony Honors for Excellence in Theatre.

Visit TCG.

Today’s Most Popular News: