The Hamilton Mixtape to be Released on Audiocassette | Playbill

News The Hamilton Mixtape to be Released on Audiocassette A modern musical hit goes for an old-school format.

Selections from The Hamilton Mixtape, the album of songs featuring songs from the Broadway musical as sung by contemporary pop stars, are coming out in an unusual audiocassette tape format.

The 12-song single-cassette collection includes highlights from the Atlantic Records CD set, according to

The cassette version will contain the “explicit” versions of the songs.

The album, which hit No. 1 on Billboard Top 200 the week of its December 2, 2016, release, is already available as digital download, a CD set, and a two-LP vinyl set. The scheduled release date for the cassette is February 10 but the recording is available for pre-order now.

Here is the cassette track list:

1. “No John Trumbull” (Intro)
2. “My Shot” (feat. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess) [Rise Up Remix]
3. “Take A Break” (Interlude)
4. “Say Yes To This”
5. “Congratulations”
6. “Satisfied” (feat. Miguel & Queen Latifah)
7. “Stay Alive (Interlude)”
8. “Cabinet Battle 3” (Demo)
9. “It's Quiet Uptown”
10. “History Has Its Eyes On You”
11. “Who Tells Your Story” (feat. Common & Ingrid Michaelson)
12. “Dear Theodosia” (Reprise)

The Hamilton Mixtape album, which was released on Hamilton Uptown/Atlantic Records, features a diverse list of singers—including Sia, Queen Latifah, Usher, Busta Rhymes, Kelly Clarkson, Ja Rule, Ashanti, The Roots, and Alicia Keys—giving their own interpretations of songs from the hit Lin-Manuel Miranda musical.

(Updated February 2, 2017)



Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!