The Hello Girls to Release Off-Broadway Cast Recording

Cast Recordings & Albums   The Hello Girls to Release Off-Broadway Cast Recording
The album, released by Broadway Records, is now available for pre-order.

The original Off-Broadway cast recording for the Drama Desk Award-nominated The Hello Girls, the new musical seen Off-Broadway last fall, will be released from Broadway Records this spring. The album is currently available fro pre-order and will be released digitally and in stores on May 23.

The Hello Girls was recently nominated for three 2019 Drama Desk Awards, including Musical, Music, and Lyrics. In the new musical, an ensemble of actor-musicians chronicle the story of America's first women soldiers: the bilingual telephone operators who worked during WWI.

The Hello Girls features music and lyrics by Peter Mills and a book by Mills and Cara Reichel. The world premiere, directed by Reichel with choreography by Christine O’Grady, was seen at 59E59 Theaters November 13–December 22.

The cast of the world premiere was made up of Ellie Fishman, Arlo Hill, Chanel Karimkhani, Andrew Mayer, Matthew McGloin, Ben Moss, Lili Thomas, Skyler Volpe, Cathryn Wake, and Scott Wakefield.

The Hello Girls features music direction by Ben Moss and orchestrations by Peter Mills and Ben Moss, with additional drum arrangements by Elena Bonomo (who was also part of the cast as the percussionist).

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store