The League of Professional Theatre Women to Honor Phylicia Rashad and More at 2018 Awards | Playbill

Awards The League of Professional Theatre Women to Honor Phylicia Rashad and More at 2018 Awards
Director Adrienne Campbell-Holt and drama critic Linda Winer are also among the honorees.
Phylicia Rashad Joseph Marzullo/WENN

The League of Professional Theatre Women will celebrate the 2018 Theatre Women Awards in New York City on March 16. Among the evening’s honorees will be actor and director Phylicia Rashad, who will be honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

Adrienne Campbell-Holt
Adrienne Campbell-Holt Monica Simoes

This year’s awards will also honor drama critic Linda Winer with a LPTW Special Award, sound designer Cricket S. Myers with the Ruth Morley Award, playwright Rohina Malik with the Lee Reynolds Award, and director Adrienne Campbell-Holt with the LPTW Lucille Lortel Visionary Award. Campbell-Holt’s Off-Broadway company Colt Coeur will receive a grant from LPTW.

The Theatre Women Awards will be held at the The TimesCenter beginning at 6:30 PM. Tickets can be purchased here.

LPTW is a non-profit organization which has been championing women and advocating for gender parity in the theatre for over 35 years. Their annual Theatre Women Awards are the only awards dedicated to promoting the visibility of the theatrical work of female-identifying artists and their contributions to the field, across all disciplines.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!