THE SCREENING ROOM: "Submissions Only" Season Three Trailer Released (Video)

News   THE SCREENING ROOM: "Submissions Only" Season Three Trailer Released (Video)
"Submissions Only," the theatrical-themed web series created by Andrew Keenan-Bolger and Kate Wetherhead, has released the trailer for its upcoming third season.

The eight-episode third season of "Submissions Only," the comedic web series set in and around the Broadway audition room, is scheduled to arrive later this fall and will feature guest stars Audra McDonald, Kelli O'Hara, Will Swenson, Malcolm Gets and Joanna Gleason, among others.

Series regulars for Season Three include Kate Wetherhead, Colin Hanlon, Donna Vivino, Santino Fontana, Stephen Bienskie, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Max von Essen and Marilyn Sokol.

Co-created in 2010 by Wetherhead and Keenan-Bolger, "Submissions Only," according to press notes, "is a grassroots web sitcom that shows viewers what really goes on off stage. Following the friendship of two theater professionals, an actress (Wetherhead as Penny Reilly) and a casting director (Hanlon as Tim Trull), as they try to build careers in the notoriously tricky and often absurd world of Broadway theatrics, 'Submissions Only' proves there's a whole lot of comedy in all of the drama."

For more information on the web series, read the recent feature with the show's co-creators here

In addition to executive producers Wetherhead, Keenan-Bolger and Tony Award-winning Broadway producer Kevin McCollum, the production team also includes Jeff Croiter, Kate Sullivan, Michael Croiter, Neal Hunter Hyde, Kyle Beckley and Colin Hanlon. For more information about the series, visit

Watch the trailer below:

Today’s Most Popular News: