Tony Administration Committee Assembles Feb. 14

News   Tony Administration Committee Assembles Feb. 14
The Tony Awards Administration Committee assembles for the second time during the 2012-13 season Feb. 14, according to a Tony Awards spokesperson.

The Administration Committee will meet a total of four times throughout the season to decide the eligibility for the 2013 Tony Awards.

The Tony Awards Administration Committee features 24 members, ten designated by the American Theatre Wing, ten by the League, and one each by the Dramatists Guild, Actors' Equity Association, United Scenic Artists and the Stage Directors and Choreographers Society.

This committee, according to the Tony Awards, "determines eligibility for nominations in all awards categories, reviews the rules governing the awards, and appoints the Nominating Committee. It may, at its discretion, bestow non-competitive Tony Awards including Special Tony Awards, the Regional Theatre Tony Award, and the Isabelle Stevenson Award; as well as Tony Honors for Excellence in the Theatre."

Committee members for 2012-13 are Emanuel Azenberg, Roger Berlind, Ted Chapin, Cecilia Friederichs, Heather Hitchens, David Henry Hwang, Natasha Katz, Paul Libin, Margo Lion, Jo Sullivan Loesser, William Ivey Long, Mary McColl, Kevin McCollum, James L. Nederlander, James M. Nederlander, Enid Nemy, Laura Penn, Judith O. Rubin, Charlotte St. Martin, Peter Schneider, Thomas Schumacher, Ralph Sevush, Philip J. Smith and David Stone. Alternates are Kara Barnett, Ken Billington, Bill Craver, Michael David, Brian Drutman, Alan Eisenberg, Gary Garrison, Philip Getter, John Gore, Barry Grove, Jeffrey Eric Jenkins, Lonny Price, Nick Scandalios and Stuart Thompson.

Read the rulings from the first Administration Committee meeting of the season here. For more information on the 67th Annual Tony Awards, visit

Today’s Most Popular News: