Tony Award Winner to Star in The Sound of Music at Casa Mañana

News   Tony Award Winner to Star in The Sound of Music at Casa Mañana
Tony Award winner Jarrod Emick will star as Captain von Trapp in the Casa Mañana production of Rodgers and Hammerstein's The Sound of Music, which will also include Marissa McGowan as Maria and Jacquelyn Piro Donovan as Mother Abbess.

Jarrod Emick
Jarrod Emick

Casey Hushion will direct and choreograph the classic that runs Sept. 20-28 in Fort Worth, TX. The Sound of Music features a libretto by Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse and a score by Richard Rodgers (music) and Oscar Hammerstein II (lyrics).

In addition to Emick (Damn Yankees, Rocky Horror), McGowan (A Little Night Music, Bonnie & Clyde) and Donovan (Les Miserables, Miss Saigon), the cast will feature Alyssa Robbins as Liesl, Brandon Shreve as Freidrich, Brooke Verbois as Louisa, David Postlewate as Kurt, Camryn Wright as Brigitta, Ryleigh Jochens as Marta, Madilyn Grace Perry as Gretl, Charlie Ray as Rolf, Paul Taylor as Max Detweiler, Cara Serber as Elsa Schrader, Lois Hart as Frau Schmidt and Sister Bertha, Brian Mathis as Herr Zeller and Christopher J. Deaton as Admiral Von Schreiber.

The ensemble includes Sarah Powell, Cheryl Allison, Jeni Roller, Rita Nsumbu, Brett Hurt, Caroline Ellis, Rainelle Krause, Emily Ford, Lindy Jones, Amanda Hollis, Ryan Page, Jonathan Bragg, Greg Dulcie, Ramsay Slugg and Tate Lee.

The creative team includes David Andrews Rogers as musical director, Samuel Rushen as production designer, Drew Lupson as scenic designer, Jonathan Parke as sound designer, Tammy Spencer as costume designer and Catherine Petty-Rogers as wig, hair and makeup designer.

For tickets visit

Today’s Most Popular News: