Tony Nominating Committee Assembles May 9 to Weigh 2004-05 Season

News   Tony Nominating Committee Assembles May 9 to Weigh 2004-05 Season
The Tony Nominating Committee will assemble May 9 at the Edison Hotel on West 47th Street to determine the nominees for the 59th Annual Tony Awards.

The Nominating Committee, which is appointed by the Tony Administration Committee, comprises Victoria Bailey, Ira Bernstein, Susan Birkenhead, Stephen Bogardus, Edward Burbridge, Ben Cameron, Schuyler G. Chapin, Kirsten Childs, Jacqueline Davis, Merle Debuskey, Edgar Dobie, Mercedes Ellington, Nancy Ford, Julie Hughes, David Henry Hwang, Geoffrey Johnson, David Lindsay-Abaire, Jon Nakagawa, Enid Nemy, Peter Neufeld, Bill Schelble, Marc Shaiman, William Tynan and Jac Venza. The decisions of the Nominating Committee will be announced the following day, May 10. Broadway actors Alan Cumming, Lynn Redgrave, Kate Burton and Brian Stokes Mitchell will read the list of Tony nominees at 8:30 AM at the Marriott Marquis Hotel.

The Antoinette Perry "Tony" Award is bestowed annually for distinguished achievement. The 2005 Tony Awards will once again be held at Radio City Music Hall and will be broadcast by CBS from 8 to 11 PM. Sunday, June 5 is the date. Tony Award winner Hugh Jackman will return as host.

Visit for more information.

Today’s Most Popular News: