Top 24 "American Idol" Finalists Revealed

News   Top 24 "American Idol" Finalists Revealed
The 24 semifinalists for the tenth season of "American Idol," which is often a stepping stone to the Broadway stage, were announced Feb. 23-24 by judges Steven Tyler, Jennifer Lopez and Randy Jackson.

The semifinalists who have secured a spot in this season’s Top 24 are Males – Casey Abrams, Jovany Barreto, Jordan Dorsey, James Durbin, Clint Jun Gamboa, Tim Halperin, Stefano Langone, Brett Loewenstern, Jacob Lusk, Scotty McCreery, Paul McDonald and Robbie Rosen; Females – Naima Adedapo, Lauren Alaina, Kendra Chantelle, Ashthon Jones, Thia Megia, Haley Reinhart, Karen Rodriguez, Pia Toscano, Lauren Turner, Tatynisa Wilson, Julie Zorrilla and Rachel Zevita. A three-night "American Idol" event begins March 1 when the Top 12 Guys compete. The Top 12 Girls will perform March 2, and the first live results show will air March 3 on Fox.

Among the many "American Idol" finalists and/or winners who have appeared on Broadway are Fantasia, Justin Guarini, Jordin Sparks, Diana DeGarmo, Ace Young, Tamyra Gray, Constantine Maroulis, Frenchie Davis, Clay Aiken and Taylor Hicks.

For more information about "American Idol," visit

Today’s Most Popular News: