Track List and Artists Announced for "Footloose" Soundtrack

News   Track List and Artists Announced for "Footloose" Soundtrack
Blake Shelton, Cee Lo Green, Hunter Hayes and Victoria Justice will sing on the soundtrack of the forthcoming "Footloose" film remake, according to the Hollywood Reporter.

Julianne Hough as Ariel Moore
Julianne Hough as Ariel Moore Photo by Paramount Pictures

Craig Brewer directs the new film, based on the 1988 original, that stars Kenny Wormald as Ren MacCormack and Julianne Hough as Ariel Moore. The cast also includes Dennis Quaid as Reverend Moore, Andie MacDowell as Vi Moore and Miles Teller as Willard.

The 12-track album will hit stores Sept. 27. The film will be released in theatres Oct. 14.

The track list for "Footloose" follows:

1. "Footloose" (Blake Shelton)
2. "Where The River Goes" (Zac Brown of Zac Brown Band)
3. "Little Lovin'" (Lissie)
4. "Holding Out For A Hero" (Ella Mae Bowen)
5. "Let's Hear It For The Boy" (Jana Kramer)
6. "So Sorry Mama" (Whitney Duncan)
7. "Fake I.D." (Big & Rich feat. Gretchen Wilson)
8. "Almost Paradise" (Victoria Justice & Hunter Hayes)
9. "Walkin' Blues" (Cee Lo Green feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd)
10. "Window Paine" (The Smashing Pumpkins)
11. "Suicide Eyes" (A Thousand Horses)
12. "Dance The Night Away" (David Banner)

Today’s Most Popular News: