Track List Announced for New Norbert Leo Butz Solo Recording

News   Track List Announced for New Norbert Leo Butz Solo Recording
Girls, Girls, Girls was recorded live at Feinstein’s/54 Below.
HR - Norbert Leo Butz.jpg
Norbert Leo Butz

Two-time Tony winner Norbert Leo Butz (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, Catch Me If You Can), who can be seen in the Netflix series Bloodline, will release his latest solo recording September 9.

Entitled Norbert Leo Butz: Girls, Girls, Girls – Live at 54 BELOW, the recording will be released digitally and in stores on Broadway Records. The album, recorded live at Feinstein's/54 Below, is currently available for pre-order at

Inspired by Greek female deities, the show, according to press notes, “illustrates the treatment of women in classical myth and contemporary society.” The song selections range from Loretta Lynn and Elvis Costello to Hedwig and the Angry Inch and Johnny Cash. The album is produced by Michael J. Moritz, Jr.

“After working with Norbert on several projects, including Memory & Mayhem and Big Fish, we are so excited to be releasing Norbert’s latest album. This show is so creative and thought-provoking, and Norbert is a consummate singer and actor, that I knew instantly we had to release it,” said Van Dean, Broadway Records president.

The complete track list follows:
1. “I Need to Talk About an Issue I Am Having…”
2. “Athena”
3. Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots, Part I
4. “Hera”
5. Mrs. Leroy Brown
6. “Aphrodite”
7. Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town
8. “Demeter”
9. Martha
10. “Persephone”
11. Tecumseh Valley
12. “The Furies”
13. Sunny Came Home
14. “The Muses”
15. Jolene
16. Kathleen
17. “The Maiden”
18. Come on Eileen
19. “The Mother”
20. Stacy's Mom
21. “The Crone”
22. Galway to Graceland
23. “They Say Jung is Passé…”
24. Wig in a Box
25. “The Entire Story of Feminism in the 20th Century Bookended by These 2 Songs…”
26. Sweet Lorraine (1928)
27. Sweet Lorraine (1996)

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: