Twelve Angry Men Deliberate with Martha Stewart and Tyco Case Jurors in "Law & Audience" Series | Playbill

Related Articles
News Twelve Angry Men Deliberate with Martha Stewart and Tyco Case Jurors in "Law & Audience" Series The cast of Roundabout Theatre Company’s Twelve Angry Men have a tough decision to make nightly, but did the jurors from the Martha Stewart case? Find out at the post-show "Law & Audience" series, starting Feb. 1.

The four-week series of post-show discussions with cast members, legal experts and jurors from recent famous trials will occur following Tuesday evening performances in February at the American Airlines Theatre.

At press time, jury members from the Martha Stewart and Tyco trials are slated to participate with Court TV anchors as well as members of the New York City Bar Association's Committee on Capital Punishment.  New York Times legal correspondent Adam Liptak is set to moderate the Feb. 1 discussion. (Subject to change, check website for lineup.)

Scott Ellis directs the new Roundabout Theatre Company staging of the classic Reginal Rose jury room drama which began previews Oct. 1 and opened Oct. 28 for a limited engagement on Broadway slated through April 3.

Set in a jury room,Twelve Angry Men tells the story of a murder trial in which a youth is alleged to have killed his father. The case seems like an open-and-shut situation as eleven of the unnamed jurors believe the defendant to be guilty. Juror #8, however, is not so certain, stirring up the room and setting off a number of arguments.

The anonymous deciding dozen are currently Mark Blum (The Graduate) as Juror #1, Kevin Geer (Side Man) as Juror #2, Robert Foxworth (Candida, "Six Feet Under") as Juror #3, James Rebhorn (Dinner at Eight) as Juror #4, Michael Mastro (Cat on a Hot Tin Roof) as Juror #5, Robert Clohessy (Rounding Third, "Oz") as Juror #6, John Pankow (Barbra's Wedding, "Mad About You") as Juror #7, Boyd Gaines (Contact, Cabaret) as Juror #8, Tom Aldredge (Twentieth Century, Into the Woods) as Juror #9, Peter Friedman (Ragtime, The Heidi Chronicles) as Juror #10, Byron Jennings (The Foreigner, Sight Unseen) as Juror #11 and Adam Trese (A View From The Bridge) as Juror #12. Matte Osian will perform as a guard. Tickets to Twelve Angry Men at the American Airlines Theatre, 227 West 42 Street are available by calling (212) 719-1300. For more information, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!