Two-Time Tony Winner Is Academy Awards Music Director; Presenters Announced

News   Two-Time Tony Winner Is Academy Awards Music Director; Presenters Announced
Two-time Tony winner Stephen Oremus (Kinky Boots, The Book of Mormon) will be the music director for the 87th Oscars, which will be hosted by Tony winner Neil Patrick Harris and broadcast live on ABC Feb. 22.

Produced by Craig Zadan and Neil Meron, the production team also includes director Hamish Hamilton, production designer Derek McLane, choreographer Rob Ashford, head writer Greg Berlanti, additional writers Michael Green, Seth Grahame-Smith and Andrew Kreisberg, costume designer Julie Weiss, talent producer Taryn Hurd, supervising producer Michael Seligman, co-producer Lee Lodge and lighting designer Robert Dickinson.

Host Harris will lead the special material writing team alongside head writer Dave Boone. Also on that team are Emmy-winning writer and producer Paul Greenberg, Emmy nominee Mason Steinberg, performance artist and writer Derek DelGaudio (seen Off-Broadway in Nothing to Hide), four-time Emmy-winning writer and producer Liz Feldman, comedy writer, producer and actress Paula Pell and six-time Emmy-winning writer and producer Tim Carvell.

An initial list of presenters was announced Feb. 4: Cate Blanchett, Jared Leto, Matthew McConaughey and Lupita Nyong’o, last year’s Oscar winners in the leading actress, supporting actor and supporting actress categories.

The 87th Oscars will be held Feb. 22 at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live on the ABC Television Network at 7 PM ET.

For more information visit

Today’s Most Popular News: