Tyne Daly, Christine Ebersole and More to Honor Angela Lansbury at Bucks County Playhouse | Playbill

News Tyne Daly, Christine Ebersole and More to Honor Angela Lansbury at Bucks County Playhouse
Tony Award winners Tyne Daly and Christine Ebersole are among the actors who will pay tribute to five-time Tony winner Angela Lansbury during her Oct. 28 induction into the Bucks County Playhouse Hall of Fame.

Angela Lansbury
Angela Lansbury

As previously reported, Lansbury is the inaugural inductee into the New Hope theatrical institution's newly created Hall of Fame. The honor will be bestowed upon Lansbury by her Tony-winning Sweeney Todd director Harold Prince.

The gala event will feature Daly (Gypsy, Rabbit Hole) and Ebersole (Grey Gardens, 42nd Street) as well as Tony nominee Hunter Foster (Urinetown), Justin Guarini (Romeo & Juliet), Lauren Molina (Sweeney Todd) and Nick Cearley (All Shook Up). Special guests for the evening will include Driving Miss Daisy playwright Alfred Uhry, and Lansbury's co-star in that play, Tony winner Boyd Gaines.

"We are delighted to be cementing the legacy of the Bucks County Playhouse in New Hope history by the creation of the Bucks County Playhouse Hall of Fame," Bernstein said in a statement. "Angela Lansbury appeared at the Playhouse in 1952's Affairs of the State, years before she graced the Broadway stage, making her the perfect first honoree."

Lansbury earned Tony Awards for her work in Mame, Dear World, Gypsy, Sweeney Todd and Blithe Spirit. She is a three-time Academy Award nominee for the films "Gaslight," "The Picture of Dorian Gray" and "The Manchurian Candidate."

To purchase tickets and for more information on the Playhouse, visit bcptheater.org or call (215) 862-2121.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!