Village Voice Announces Judges for 2005-06 Season

News   Village Voice Announces Judges for 2005-06 Season
The Village Voice has announces the judges for the 2005-2006 Obie Awards, its annual celebration of excellence in Off-Broadway theatre.

The Obie committee includes playwright Lynn Nottage (Intimate Apparel); Deidre O'Connell (Pyretown, Spatter Pattern), David Herskovits (Target Margin Theatre); playwright and head of Columbia University graduate playwriting program Eduardo Machado (The Cook); critic and Yale School of Drama professor Marc Robinson; Village Voice chief theatre critic Michael Feingold; Village Voice theatre critic Alexis Soloski; and Village Voice theatre editor and chairman of the 2005-06 Obie Awards committee JorgeMorales. This year will be the 51st anniversary of the Obies, which were created in 1955 by Jerry Tallmer.

Today’s Most Popular News: