Watch “Autumn Leaves” Video from Leslie Odom Jr.'s Solo Album

News   Watch “Autumn Leaves” Video from Leslie Odom Jr.'s Solo Album
Hamilton's Tony-winning Aaron Burr sings jazz and show tunes on his new recording.
Leslie Odom Jr
Leslie Odom Jr

Leslie Odom Jr., the Tony-winning actor and singer who plays Aaron Burr in the Broadway musical Hamilton, released his first solo album June 10 on S-Curve Records.

The self-titled Leslie Odom Jr. includes show tunes and jazz classics, from Jerome Kern's ”Look for the Silver Lining” to Jule Styne's “The Party's Over.”

He released a video of himself singing another track from the album, the pop standard “Autumn Leaves.” Watch it here:

The album also includes a new arrangement of “The Guilty Ones” from Duncan Sheik’s Spring Awakening, “Love Look Away” from Rodgers and Hammerstein's Flower Drum Song and “Joey Joey Joey” from Frank Loesser's The Most Happy Fella.

“I'm so excited about my new partnership with the talented and motivated team at S-Curve Records!” said Odom in an earlier statement. “We want to make music that you can feel. We so appreciate the early support for the record from friends and fans around the world. We endeavor to make you proud. Follow along and please enjoy!”

Odom participated in the 2015 Grammy Award-winning Best Musical Theater Album as a principal soloist in the Hamilton original cast recording. A graduate of Carnegie Mellon University's School of Drama, Odom made his Broadway debut at age 17 in Rent. Before Hamilton, Odom was best known for his role in the NBC-TV series Smash and as Reverend Curtis Scott on Law & Order: SVU.

He was scheduled to do a promotional launch concert for the CD June 27, but it was postponed to July 11 so he could take part in the Hamilton filming. It will take place at the McKittrick Hotel in Manhattan, site of the immersive Off-Broadway hit, Sleep No More.

Here is a complete track listing:

1. “Look for the Silver Lining”
2. “Joey, Joey, Joey”
3. “Autumn Leaves”
4. “Brazil (Aquarela do Brasil)”
5. “Love Look Away”
6. “Nobody Knows You (When You’re Down and Out)”
7. “The Guilty Ones”
8. “I Know That You Know”
9. “Cheer Up Charlie”
10. “The Party’s Over”

(Updated June 30, 2016)

Shop the Playbill Store for all
Hamilton souvenirs and merchandise
Today’s Most Popular News: