Watch the Eerie Opening Credits for TV's "Scream Queens," Starring Lea Michele and Nick Jonas

News   Watch the Eerie Opening Credits for TV's "Scream Queens," Starring Lea Michele and Nick Jonas
Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk and Ian Brennan's new Fox anthology series "Scream Queens" will make its two-hour series premiere Sept. 22 at 8 PM ET, with a cast that features Lea Michele and several other Broadway names.

Entertainment Weekly has obtained the video for the new series' opening credits. Watch the segment below:

The comedy-horror series will star Emma Roberts as Chanel Oberlin, Jamie Lee Curtis as Dean Munsch, Lea Michele as Hester, Abigail Breslin as Chanel #5, Nasim Pedrad as Gigi, Oliver Hudson as Wes, Skyler Samuels as Grace, Keke Palmer as Zayday, Billie Lourd as Chanel #3, Diego Boneta as Pete, Glen Powell as Chad, Lucien Laviscount as Earl, Niecy Nash as Denise, Nick Jonas as Boone and Ariana Grande as Chanel #2.

Here's how the new series is described: "The girls of Kappa House are dying for new pledges. … Wallace University is rocked by a string of murders. Kappa House, the most sought-after sorority for pledges, is ruled with an iron fist (in a pink glove) by its Queen Bitch, Chanel Oberlin (Emma Roberts). But when anti-Kappa Dean Munsch (Jamie Lee Curtis) decrees that sorority pledging must be open to all students, and not just the school’s silver-spooned elite, all hell is about to break loose, as a devil-clad killer begins wreaking havoc, claiming one victim, one episode at a time. Part black comedy, part slasher flick, 'Scream Queens' is a modern take on the classic whodunit, in which every character has a motive for murder…or could easily be the next blood-soaked casualty."

On Sept. 29 the series will make its time-period premiere at 9 PM ET. The series is from 20th Century Fox Television, Ryan Murphy Television and Brad Falchuk Teley-Vision.

Today’s Most Popular News: