West Coast Production of Parade, Featuring Original Cast Member Rufus Bonds, Jr., Begins May 10 | Playbill

Related Articles
News West Coast Production of Parade, Featuring Original Cast Member Rufus Bonds, Jr., Begins May 10 3-D Theatricals presents Jason Robert Brown's award-winning musical Parade, featuring original Broadway cast member Rufus Bonds, Jr., beginning May 10 at the Plummer Auditorium in California.

Jeff Skowron stars as Leo Frank
Jeff Skowron stars as Leo Frank

Directed by T.J. Dawson, the cast features original Broadway cast member Bonds, Jr. recreating his role as Jim Conley, the janitor at the National Pencil Company and star witness at the trial, as well as Caitlin Humphreys (Lucille Frank), Harrison White (Newt Lee), Jeanette Dawson (Mrs. Phagan), Jeff Skowron (Leo Frank), Jordan Lamoureux (Frankie Epps/ Young Soldier), Norman Large (Hugh Dorsey), Robert Yacko (Gov. Jack Slaton), Valerie Rose Lohman (Mary Phagan) and Zach Ford (Britt Craig).

Dana Solimando choreographs Parade, with music direction by David Lamoureux. Performances continue through May 26.

Parade, according to press notes, "is a tragic and true story of the 1913 trial of a Brooklyn-born Jewish factory manager Leo Frank who was accused of raping and murdering a 13 year old employee, Mary Phagan. Already guilty in the eyes of those around him, the trial, sensationalized by the media, aroused anti-Semitic tensions in Atlanta and the state of Georgia. Helped by his loving wife and principled governor, Frank's sentence was commuted due to possible problems with the trial and transferred to a prison in Milledgeville, Georgia. The ending is both sad and poignant, yet resonates as if the events had taken place today."

Rounding out the cast are Abby Bolin, Allen Everman, Allyson Spiegelman, Amy Glinskas, Andrew Ross Wynn, Brennley Brown, Christopher Van Etten, Connor Berkomapas, Danny Michaels, David LaMarr, E.E. Bell, Gordon Goodman, Jenelle Lynn Randall, Jenna Lea Rosen, Joanna Jones, Kirklyn Robinson, Leslie Stevens, Lisa Dyson, Micaela Martinez, Natalie Sachse, Renna Nightingale, Robert W. Laur, Ryan Ruge, Sharie Nitkin, William Shaffner and Zack Crocker.

Other members of the creative team include set designer Tom Buderwitz, lighting designer Jean Yves Tessier, sound designer John Feinstein, costume designer Shon Le Blanc, wardrobe supervisor Yolanda Rowell, props designer Teresa Hanrahan, production stage manager Lisa Palmire, assistant stage manager Terry Hanrahan, wig designers Cliff Senior and Kat Senior, and crew chief Jim Mora. The Plummer Auditorium is located at 201 East Chapman Avenue in Fullerton, CA. For more information and tickets, call (714) 589-2770 x1 or visit 3DTShows.com.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!