West End's Loserville to Shutter

News   West End's Loserville to Shutter
The West End musical Loserville is to shutter at the Garrick Theatre Jan. 5, 2013, after a run of just over two months.

It began performances there Oct. 1, prior to an official opening Oct. 17, after a prior run at the West Yorkshire Playhouse in Leeds over the summer.

Written by James Bourne and Eliot Davis, the musical is inspired by "Welcome to Loserville," an album by Son of Dork of which Bourne is the founder. It is directed by Steven Dexter with choreography by Nick Winston. It is produced in London by Kevin Wallace Limited, TC Beech Limited, West Yorkshire Playhouse and Youth Music Theatre UK (who staged the show's first try-out student production).

In a press statement, producers Teresa and Craig Beech commented, "We are incredibly proud of Loserville. The creative team worked tirelessly to deliver an imaginative show, full of heart, which is fun for the whole family. Our young cast are immensely talented, energetic, passionate, and dedicated, delivering vibrant performances every single show. Our exceptional band consistently rocks the house. We consider ourselves extremely lucky to have them all. There has been quite a bit of interest expressed in the show from abroad, and we are currently in negotiations for our first overseas production, the first of, what we hope are, many to come. We would like to thank everyone that has supported the show. Fans have travelled far, with many seeing the show more than once, and for your dedication, we are eternally grateful. There are 8 more weeks to see Loserville at the Garrick – come and enjoy this fun original British musical with its exuberant cast and band. Let us put a smile on your face!"

The cast is led by Aaron Sidwell as Michael, Eliza Hope Bennett as Holly, Stewart Clarke as Eddie, Charlotte Harwood as Leia, Richard Lowe as Lucas, Lil' Chris as Francis and Daniel Buckley as Marvin, with Jade Albertsen, Sophie Ayers, Laura Bennett, Robbie Boyle, Matthew Bradley, Olly Buxton, Andrew Carthy, Freya Field, Daniel Hall, Lauren Hall, Ollie Hannifan, Dan Krikler, Duncan Leighton, Ashley Luke Lloyd, Megan Louch, Andy Shaw, Sarah Watson and Witney White.

To book tickets, contact the box office on 0844 412 4662, or visit loservillethemusical.com for more details.

Today’s Most Popular News: