York Theatre Company's NEO2 Concerts Presented June 12; Both Shows Sold Out

News   York Theatre Company's NEO2 Concerts Presented June 12; Both Shows Sold Out
Tony Award-winning composers Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty — of Ragtime and Once on This Island fame — will host NEO2, two concerts to benefit the York Theatre Company June 12.

Both the 6 and 9 PM concerts are sold out.

As previously reported, the evenings will include the talents of Stephanie J. Block, Kathy Brier, Jed Cohen, Christopher Fitzgerald, Barrett Foa, Leah Hocking, Cheyenne Jackson, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Janine LaManna, Sally Murphy, Christiane Noll, Phylicia Rashad, Barbara Rosenblat, Steve Routman, Michael Rupert, Jim Stanek, Cheryl Stern and John Tartaglia. New additions include Tracie Thoms, Ryan Link and Jonathan Hadley.

Attendees can expect to hear tunes penned by Jill Abramovitz and Joy Son, Scott Alan, Barbara Anselmi and Will Randall, David Austin, Neil Bartram, Jeff Blumenkrantz, Sam Davis and Georgia Stitt, Andrew Gerle, Jeff Hochhauser and Robert Johnston, Joe Iconis, Jihwan Kim and Sean Hartley, David Kirshenbaum and Adam Overett.

The gala evening is scheduled to begin at 7:30 PM with a "Dinner by the Bite" reception and silent auction. The 9 PM concert will be followed at 10:30 PM by a champagne/dessert reception.

The first NEO concert — an acronym for "new, emerging, outstanding" — was held three years ago and was recorded by JAY Records. To check for cancellations or to get on the waiting list, please contact the York Theatre box office by phone at 212-935-5820. The York Theatre Company is located at 54th Street just off Lexington Avenue.

Today’s Most Popular News: