2014 MAC Awards, Honoring Marilyn Maye and Linda Lavin, Presented March 27 | Playbill

Related Articles
News 2014 MAC Awards, Honoring Marilyn Maye and Linda Lavin, Presented March 27 The 2014 Manhattan Association of Cabarets and Clubs (MAC) presents its awards gala March 27 at BB King's Blues Club in Times Square.

Linda Lavin
Linda Lavin

The ceremony, which includes awards in 25 categories, is hosted by Terese Genecco and directed by Lennie Watts, current MAC president and a 2014 nominee in the Directing category.

Lifetime Achievement Awards are given to Marilyn Maye and Tony Award winner Linda Lavin (The Lyons, Collected Stories). 

Rosemary Loar, Marieann Meringolo, Tanya Moberly and Billie Roe are nominated for Female Vocalist, while Anthony Santelmo Jr., Frank Torren and Jonathan Whitton are nominated for Male Vocalist. Major Artist nominations include Terese Genecco, Marissa Mulder and Ricky Ritzel, and Celebrity Artist nominations comprise Ann Hampton Callaway, Baby Jane Dexter, Anita Gillette, Julie Gold and Paulo Szot.

Lisa Moss and Lennie Watts are nominated for Best Director. The LaMott Friedman Award nominations for Recording include Marissa Mulde's "Tom… In His Words" and "Simply" by Sandy Bainum.

Best Song nominees include "Everyone Wants to be Loved" and "The Right Time," while "Shalom, Santa" and "Wall Lovin'" were nominated for Comedy/Novelty Song. Show of the Year nominees include Joe Iconis and Family and The Vaudevillians.

For a complete list of nominees and additional information on MAC and tickets, visit macnyc.com.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!