2017 Tony Awards Season Compilation Album Released June 9

Tony Awards   2017 Tony Awards Season Compilation Album Released June 9
Celebrating the musicals of the 2016–2017 Broadway season, the album includes 15 songs.

The 2017 Tony Award Season album, celebrating the musicals of the 2016-2017 Broadway season, is released June 9 from Broadway Records. Each musical from the season was invited to be included in the album—including this year’s Tony-nominated musicals.

The track listing follows:

“Deep Beneath The City/Not There Yet” – In Transit
“Times Are Hard For Dreamers” – Amèlie, A New Musical
“The Baseball Game” – Falsettos
“With One Look” – Sunset Boulevard*
“In a World Like This” – A Bronx Tale
“Sincerely, Me” – Dear Evan Hansen
“Shaking The Blues Away” – Holiday Inn, The New Irving Berlin Musical
“It Must Be Believed to Be Seen” – Charlie And The Chocolate Factory
“Letters” – Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812
“The Last Night Of The World” – Miss Saigon**
“Me And The Sky” – Come From Away
“Nobody” - Bandstand
“Journey to The Past” - Anastasia
“Memory” – Cats***
“Seeing You” – Groundhog Day The Musical

(Editor’s note: *“With One Look” is from the 1994 Los Angeles recording, **“Last Night of the World” is from the 2014 live London recording, ***“Memory” is by Elaine Paige from the original 1981 London cast recording.)


A portion of the proceeds from the album will go to the American Theatre Wing and Broadway League’s arts education initiatives.

The cover art for the album features a specially commissioned Tony nominees illustration by Justin “Squigs” Robertson. The packaging includes an essay by noted musical theatre historian Jennifer Ashley Tepper, as well as details about each show.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: