Andy Karl and Orfeh Share Songs and Stories of Their Romance on New Album

Cast Recordings & Albums   Andy Karl and Orfeh Share Songs and Stories of Their Romance on New Album
The stars of Groundhog Day and Legally Blonde will release Legally Bound August 18.
Orfeh and Andy Karl Joseph Marzullo/WENN

Tony Award-nominated husband and wife Broadway performers Andy Karl and Orfeh will release Legally Bound—Live at Feinstein’s/54 Below digitally and on CD August 18 on the Broadway Records label.

The live album, which captures their December 2016 performance at the Manhattan cabaret of the title, can be pre-ordered now at

The title refers to the Broadway musical Legally Blonde, in which they both appeared, and which earned Orfeh a Tony Award nomination. Karl currently stars on Broadway in Groundhog Day in a performance that earned him a 2017 Tony Award nomination. He was Tony-nominated previously for his performances in Rocky and On the 20th Century.

They issued a joint statement saying, “We are so excited to be releasing this album—our first together—that really captures the energy and spirit of Legally Bound. We had such a blast doing it, and we are so happy that the people outside of NYC will get to hear it.”

Here is a complete track list, which includes both songs and patter tracks:

1. “You’re All I Need to Get By”
2. “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough”
3. “Ain’t No Stopping Us Now”
4. “A very rowdy crowd…”
5. “The Promise”
6. “Something good had to come out of the 80s…”
7. “Make Like a Nail”/“If I Can Dream”
8. “I love it when the napkins start to dance…”
9. “History”
10. “Some artists that you come up listening to…”
11. “I’m Your Baby Tonight” (with Andrew Logan)
12. “That show really sort of pushed the limits…”
13. “Keep on Standing ”
14. “Piece of My Heart”
15. “That happens in my living room at least twice a week…”
16. “Seeing You”
17. “Kiss”


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading: