Bergen and Daly Among 2009 MAC Award Performers

News   Bergen and Daly Among 2009 MAC Award Performers
Polly Bergen, Tyne Daly, John Bucchino and Karen Mason are among the talent who will perform at the 23rd annual MAC Awards on May 18 at BB King Blues Club.

Andrea Marcovicci and Nancy Witter will co-host the event, which promises performances by MAC Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Bergen as well as Klea Blackhurst, Tyne Daly, Karen Mason, Marilyn Maye, John McDaniel, Rex Reed, Steve Ross and Julie Wilson.

Also set to appear are John Bucchino, Brandon Cutrell, Jamie deRoy, Tony DeSare, Jenna Esposito, Tommy Femia, The Fabulous Pink Flamingos, Eric Michael Gillett, Tanya Holt, Lina Koutrakos, Angela LaGreca, Barry Levitt, Lorinda Lisitza, Sidney Myer, Georga Osborne, Christine Pedi, Poor Baby Bree, Ricky Ritzel, Spider Saloff and Anne Steele.

Lennie Watts directs.

The MAC Awards will pay tribute to the 50th anniversary of Motown, with a special performance featuring Michael Winther, Raissa Katona Bennett, Jenna Esposito, Terese Genecco, Julie Reyburn, Marcus Simeone, Kim Smith and Jonathan Whitton.

A complete list of nominees are available by visiting MACNYC. For tickets, ranging $45-$125, phone (212) 465-2662 or visit MACNYC. BB King Blues Club is located at 237 West 42nd St.


The MAC Awards, according to the official MAC website, are presented annually to "honor achievements in Cabaret, Comedy, and Jazz. The Awards encompass more that two dozen categories such as: vocalists and vocal groups, piano bar and jazz performers, comedy and musical performers, writers of songs and special material, directors, musical directors, recordings, and more. In addition, through special awards, MAC salutes outstanding contributions to the field of live entertainment."

Today’s Most Popular News: