Billy Crudup, Edie Falco, Gina Gershon, Robin Williams, More Slated for LAB's "Celebrity Charades" | Playbill

News Billy Crudup, Edie Falco, Gina Gershon, Robin Williams, More Slated for LAB's "Celebrity Charades"
Billy Crudup, Dana Delany, Edie Falco, Gina Gershon, Jay Hernandez, Julianna Margulies, S. Epatha Merkerson, Rosie Perez, Daphne Rubin-Vega, Justin Theroux and Robin Williams will join LAByrinth Theater Company’s Philip Seymour Hoffman and John Ortiz for the fourth edition of "Celebrity Charades" Nov. 13.

The downtown company's annual benefit featuring the signature "Celebrity Charades" (subtitled "The Gloves Are Off!") will take place at the Downtown Auditorium. The event will also honor Daryl Roth with The Dave Hoghe Award for her "artistic courage and outstanding dedication to LAByrinth Theater Company."

The evening will also feature a Live Auction with many unqiue items: a chance to play "Celebrity Charades"; a collection of "Capote" memorabilia, including the glasses worn by Hoffman in his Academy Award-winning turn and an original print of the poster photograph; a sports package with New York Knicks courtside seats and VIP New York Rangers seats; and tickets to such events as the 2007 Tony Awards, opening night of LAByrinth Theater's production of Jack Goes Boating (featuring Beth Cole, Hoffman, Ortiz and Rubin-Vega), and opening night of Public Theater's production of King Lear featuring Kevin Kline and many more items.

Celebrities currently slated to silently battle include co-artistic directors Hoffman (Long Day's Journey Into Night) and Ortiz (Anna in the Tropics); LAB company members Eric Bogosian, Sam Rockwell, Daphne Rubin-Vega and Yul Vázquez; as well as special guests Bob Balaban, Bobby Cannavale, Erika Christensen, Billy Crudup, Dana Delany, Rachel Dratch, Noah Emmerich, Edie Falco, Gina Gershon, Josh Hamilton, John Hawkes, Jay Hernandez, Anthony Mackie, Julianna Margulies, S. Epatha Merkerson, Rosie Perez, Cynthia Rowley, Justin Theroux and Robin Williams. (All artists are subject to change.)

The Dave Hogue Award has previously been presented to Ira Pittelman, Madonna and George C. Wolfe by the LAByrinth Theater Company at prior events. All proceeds from this event will support LAB's 15th anniversary season.

Tickets are available by calling (212) 513-1014 or via email at For more information on the company, visit

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!