Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson Album Clips Available Online

PlayBlog   Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson Album Clips Available Online
Andrew Jackson will sing anew on the upcoming cast recording of the Public Theater’s recent (and possibly Broadway-bound) production of the emo-rock musical Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson. In the meantime, you can now hear some clips from the album online.

Sh-K-Boom/Ghostlight Records, which recorded the album April 26 and is planning to release it this summer, has released sample clips of “Populism, Yea, Yea!,” “I’m Not That Guy,” “Rockstar” and “Second Nature” on its website.

The album, produced by Kurt Deutsch and Dean Sharenow, features a score by Michael Friedman and Alex Timbers and a cast including River Aguirre, James Barry, Michael Crane, Michael Dunn, Greg Hildreth, Jeff Hiller, Lucas Near-Verbrugghe, Maria Elena Ramirez, Kate Cullen Roberts, Ben Steinfeld, Benjamin Walker (as Andrew Jackson), Colleen Werthmann and Emily Young.

The complete track list for the album, according to the website, follows:

“Populism, Yea, Yea!”?
“I’m Not That Guy”?
“Oh, Andrew Jackson”?
“Illness As Metaphor” ?
“I’m So That Guy” ?
“Ten Little Indians” ?
“The Corrupt Bargain” ?
“Rock Star” ?
“The Great Compromise”?
“Public Life” ?
“Crisis Averted" ?
“The Saddest Song” ?
“Second Nature”?
“The Hunters of Kentucky”

To listen to the clips, click here.

— Thomas Peter

Today’s Most Popular News: