Broadway's Lane and Ebersole Sing on New Deluxe "Hairspray" Soundtrack | Playbill

Related Articles
News Broadway's Lane and Ebersole Sing on New Deluxe "Hairspray" Soundtrack Nathan Lane's take on "Timeless to Me" and Christine Ebersole's "Save Your Applause 'Til The End" will be featured on the forthcoming deluxe, two-disc collector's edition of the "Hairspray" soundtrack.

The enhanced "Collector's Edition," which will be released Nov. 20 by New Line Records, is now available for pre-order.

The track listing for both discs follows:


1. "Good Morning Baltimore" - Nikki Blonsky
2. "The Nicest Kids In Town" - James Marsden
3. "It Takes Two" - Zac Efron
4. "(The Legend of) Miss Baltimore Crabs" - Michelle Pfeiffer
5. "I Can Hear The Bells" - Blonsky
6. "Ladies' Choice" - Efron
7. "The New Girl In Town" - Brittany Snow
8. "Welcome to the 60's" - Blonsky and John Travolta
9. "Run and Tell That" - Elijah Kelley and Taylor Parks
10. "Big, Blonde & Beautiful" - Queen Latifah
11. "Big, Blonde & Beautiful Reprise" - Travolta and Pfeiffer
12. "(You're) Timeless To Me" - Travolta and Christopher Walken
13. "I Know Where I've Been" - Latifah
14. "Without Love" - Efron, Blonsky, Kelley and Amanda Bynes
15. "(It's) Hairspray" - James Marsden
16. "You Can't Stop The Beat" - Blonsky, Efron, Bynes, Kelley, Travolta and Latifah
17. "Come So Far (Got So Far To Go)" - Latifah, Blonsky, Efron and Kelley
18. "Cooties" - Aimee Allen
19. "Mama, I'm a Big Girl Now" - Blonsky, Marissa Jaret Winokur & Rikki Lake

DISC 2 Extras from the Film

1. "I Can Wait" - Blonsky
2. "Breakout" - Chester Gregory
3. "Boink-Boink" - Arthur Adams
4. "Trouble on the Line" - Corey Reynolds
5. "Mr. Pinky's Theme"

Outtakes and Alternate Recordings:

6. "Mrs. Von Tussle Says" - Pattie Darcy and Marc Shaiman
7. "Save Your Applause 'Til The End" - Christine Ebersole
8. "Turn Back The Hands of Time" - Jenifer Lewis
9. "Timeless to Me" - Nathan Lane
10."It Ain't Over Till The Fat Lady Sings" - Keala Settle
11. "It Doesnt Get Better Than This" - Shaiman

Karaoke Instrumental Versions

12. "Ladies' Choice"
13. "Welcome To The 60's"
14. "Run And Tell That"
15. "You Can't Stop The Beat"
16. "Come So Far (Got So Far To Go)"

The enhanced CD will also feature "video karaoke of the most popular songs, lyrics, collectable cards of the film's stars, a commemorative sticker pack, an online 'Hairspray' game, wallpaper, and video documentaries, including 'Zac Efron Becomes Link Larkin,'" according to an description.


Adam Shankman directed and choreographed the "Hairspray" film, which stars John Travolta as Edna Turnblad, Christopher Walken as Wilbur Turnblad, Queen Latifah as Motormouth Maybelle, Amanda Bynes as Penny Pingleton, Zac Efron as Link Larkin, Brittany Snow as Amber von Tussel, Michelle Pfeiffer as Velma von Tussel, James Marsden as Corny Collins, Elijah Kelly as Seaweed, Allison Janney as Prudy Pingleton and Nikki Blonsky as Tracy Turnblad.

The film is based on the still-running musical Hairspray, which itself was based on the 1988 John Waters film of the same name. The movie musical was adapted by Leslie Dixon from the Mark O'Donnell and Thomas Meehan book and features the score by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman with additional songs created for the film.

Visit the official movie website at

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!