Burstyn, Brantley and De Lavallade Will Be Honored at Theatre Museum Awards | Playbill

Related Articles
News Burstyn, Brantley and De Lavallade Will Be Honored at Theatre Museum Awards Tony Award winner Jim Dale will host the 2007 Theatre Museum Awards Oct. 29 at the National Arts Club in Gramercy Park, NY.

The awards honor individuals and organizations that have made contributions to theatre education and theatre history preservation. This year's ceremony will honor actress Ellen Burstyn, the co-president of The Actors Studio and the first woman president of Actors' Equity with the Lifetime Achievement Award; New York Times theatre critic Ben Brantley with the Theatre History Preservation Award; award-winning dancer, actor, choreographer and educator Carmen de Lavallade with the Theatre Arts Education-Individual Award; and Arts Horizons with the Theatre Arts Education-Organization Award for their work in the public schools. The Theatre Museum Advisory Committee is a group of theatre professionals who provide advice and assist with projects. It includes such names as Theodore Bikel, Tovah Feldshuh, Jamie deRoy, William Ivey Long, Scott Ellis and Rocco Landesman.

Founded in 2003, the Theatre Museum is a non-profit museum dedicated to the history of theatre. It does not have a permanent home, but presents exhibitions in collaboration with other cultural institutions.

For information about tickets to the awards, visit www.ttmnyc.org.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!