Cast Recording of The Burnt Part Boys Due in December

News   Cast Recording of The Burnt Part Boys Due in December
A cast recording of The Burnt Part Boys, which was presented in spring 2010 as a co-production between Playwrights Horizons and Vineyard Theatre, will be released in digital and CD formats by Yellow Sound label Dec. 6.

Cover art for The Burnt Part Boys
Cover art for The Burnt Part Boys

The album may be purchased at and (at which one may also watch an exclusive making-of video), as well as through online outlets such as iTunes and in stores nationwide.

With music by Chris Miller, lyrics by Nathan Tysen and a book by Mariana Elder, The Burnt Part Boys (under the direction of Joe Calarco) was nominated for a 2010 Lucille Lortel Award for Best New Musical.

The album features performances by original cast members Michael Park, Charlie Brady, Al Calderon, Andrew Durand, Noah Galvin, Steve French and Randy Redd. Evan Harrington joins the cast for the recording. Orchestrations are by Tony Award winner Bruce Coughlin, and musical direction is by Vadim Feichtner.

The musicians on the album, under the direction of Feichtner (also piano), include Matt Hinkley (associate conductor, guitar), Maxim Moston (violin/mandolin), Todd Low (viola), Mark Vanderpoel (bass) and Frank Pagano (drums). The music coordinator for the production and the album is John Miller, with music copying by Emily Grishman and music preparation by Grishman and Katharine Edmonds.

The CD release will include a 24-page color booklet featuring complete lyrics, production photos by Joan Marcus, show credits, and a synopsis by Playwrights Horizons Director of Musical Theater Kent Nicholson.

Today’s Most Popular News: