Catch Me If You Can Cast Album to Arrive May 23

News   Catch Me If You Can Cast Album to Arrive May 23
The original Broadway cast album of Catch Me If You Can, which features a score by Tony Award-winning Hairspray writers Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman, will be released digitally May 23 prior to a June in-store arrival.

Aaron Tveit in Catch Me If You Can
Aaron Tveit in Catch Me If You Can Photo by Joan Marcus

The 17-track album, including a bonus track of the cut song "50 Checks," will be available digitally from Ghostlight Records May 23 and will be released in stores June 28. The album was recorded April 4 and 18, and is produced by Shaiman and Scott M. Riesett. Kurt Deutsch is executive producer.

Based on the DreamWorks film of the same name (and the autobiography by Frank Abagnale Jr. and Stan Redding), Catch Me If You Can has a book by Tony winner Terrence McNally and opened April 10 at the Neil Simon Theatre.

The principal cast includes Aaron Tveit (Next to Normal, Wicked) as Frank Abagnale, Jr., Tony Award winner Butz (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, Is He Dead?) as FBI Fraud Agent Carl Hanratty, Tom Wopat (Sondheim on Sondheim, Annie Get Your Gun) as Frank Sr., Kerry Butler (Xanadu, Hairspray) as Brenda, Rachel De Benedet (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels) as Paula Abagnale, Linda Hart (Hairspray) as Carol Strong and Nick Wyman (Tale of Two Cities) as Roger Strong.

The track list follows:

"Live In Living Color"
"The Pinstripes Are All That They See"
"Someone Else’s Skin"
"Jet Set"
"Don’t Break The Rules"
"Butter Outta Cream"
"The Man Inside The Clues"
"Christmas Is My Favorite Time Of Year"
"Doctor’s Orders"
"Don’t Be A Stranger"
"Little Boy, Be A Man"
"Seven Wonders"
"(Our) Family Tree"
"Fly, Fly Away"
"Stuck Together (Strange But True)"
Bonus: "Fifty Checks"

The album can be pre-ordered here.

Watch a musical preview of the show:



Today’s Most Popular News: