Channing, Cullum, De Shields, Lithgow and [tos] Cast Will Be Drama Desk Presenters | Playbill

News Channing, Cullum, De Shields, Lithgow and [tos] Cast Will Be Drama Desk Presenters
As previously reported, Tony winner Harvey Fierstein will host the 54th Annual Drama Desk Awards, which will be held May 17 at the F.H. La Guardia Concert Hall at Lincoln Center.
Stockard Channing
Stockard Channing

Presenters for the 9 PM event will include the newly announced Stockard Channing, John Cullum, Jim Dale, Andrė De Shields, John Lithgow, Parker Posey, Tom Wopat, Marin Mazzie, Jason Danieley and the cast of [title of show]: Jeff Bowen, Hunter Bell, Susan Blackwell and Heidi Blickenstaff. In a statement Drama Desk Awards Ceremony executive producer Robert R. Blume said, "We look forward to having a dynamite awards ceremony this year. With the multi-talented Harvey Fierstein as our host again, we know that the ceremony will be fast moving and funny. And our production staff has done a great job lining up major talent to serve as award presenters. And we are not done yet. We are waiting for confirmations from a few other powerhouse names whom we expect to be added as presenters."

The Drama Desk is an organization of theatre critics, writers and editors that honors excellence in all areas of New York theatre: Broadway, Off-Broadway, Off-Off-Broadway and not-for-profit.

The Drama Desk, organized in 1949, presented its first awards in 1955.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!