Early Stages to Honor Zoe Caldwell; Powers and Cavenaugh Will Host

News   Early Stages to Honor Zoe Caldwell; Powers and Cavenaugh Will Host
Early Stages Program will honor four-time Tony winner Zoe Caldwell Nov. 20 with the creation of the Early Stages Zoe Caldwell Award.

Caldwell, who is an Early Stages board chair, is being honored for "her impact, inspiration and commitment to Early Stages and her significant achievement in bringing the magic of live theater to NYC and its public school children."

The evening will be held at The Sheraton New York and will begin at 6 PM with cocktails and hors d'oeuvres, followed by the 8:15 PM performance. Grease's Jenny Powers and West Side Story's Matt Cavenaugh will host.

Producer Randall L. Wreghitt will present Caldwell with her award. The "Best of Broadway" entertainment is scheduled to include Movin' Out's Wade Preston.

Caldwell won her Tonys for her work in Slapstick Tragedy, The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie, Medea and Master Class.

The Sheraton is located in Manhattan at 52nd Street, between Sixth and Seventh Avenues. For reservations call (202) 719-8083; for more information call (212) 520-8298. *

Early Stages was founded in 1983 by Alvin Ailey, Lillian Gish, Michael Bennett, Helen Hayes and Jack Gilford to "bridge the gap between the city's world-class performing arts community and its underserved public schools."

Today’s Most Popular News: