Edward Juvier, Lorinne Lampert, Craig Treubert Set for Gallery Players' The Drowsy Chaperone

News   Edward Juvier, Lorinne Lampert, Craig Treubert Set for Gallery Players' The Drowsy Chaperone
Craig Treubert, Whitney Branan, Edward Juvier and Lorinne Lampert will deliver a "Toledo Surprise" to Brooklyn audiences in the Gallery Players' production of the Tony Award-winning musical The Drowsy Chaperone.

Hans Friedrichs will direct the theatrical valentine to the daffy musicals of the Jazz Age, which will run Jan. 29-Feb. 20. Robert Earle Jones produces the run.

Treubert will star as Man-in-Chair, with Branan as Janet Van De Graaff, Juvier (Les Miserables on Broadway) as Adolpho and Lampert (Top of the Heap) as the Chaperone. The cast will also feature Jennifer DiDonato, Tauren Hagans, Robert Anthony Jones, Aaron J. Libby, Jake Mendes, Trey Mitchell, Jan-Peter Pedross, Colin Pritchard, Megan Rosenblatt, Chloe Sabin, Dawn Trautman, Tyler Wallach and Eric Weaver.

The Drowsy Chaperone will have choreography by Christine O’Grady and musical direction by Kevin Lawson. The creative team also includes Jared Rutherford (scenic design), Ryan J. Moller (costume design), Brad Peterson (lighting design), Kim Fuhr-Carbone (sound design) and Jon Jordan (wig design).

The Drowsy Chaperone spins to life as the Man in Chair, an impassioned theatre enthusiast, plays one of his favorite records for the audience. The musical is a madcap satirical romp through a jazz-age 1920s musical where the characters and real life merge with comic results. The musical earned Tony Awards for Best Book and Best Score.

For tickets call (718) 595-0547 or visit galleryplayers.com The Gallery Players is located in Park Slope, Brooklyn, at 199 14th Street. Those in Manhattan can reach the theatre by taking the F train to 4th Avenue or the R train to 9th Street.


The Gallery Players, a Brooklyn theatrical institution, boasts numerous Broadway folk among its alumni, including Harvey Fierstein (A Catered Affair, Hairspray, Torch Song Trilogy), Jennifer Barnhart (Avenue Q), Manoel Felciano (Sweeney Todd), Diedre Goodwin (A Chorus Line, Chicago), Seth Rudetsky (Seth’s Broadway Chatterbox), Garrett Long (The Spitfire Grill) and John Rando (director of Broadway's Urinetown and The Wedding Singer).

Today’s Most Popular News: