"Frost/Nixon" Team Among 2009 Producers Guild of America Award Nominees | Playbill

Related Articles
News "Frost/Nixon" Team Among 2009 Producers Guild of America Award Nominees The producing teams behind "Frost/Nixon," "Milk" and "Slumdog Millionaire" are among the nominees for the 2009 Producers Guild of America Awards.

Producers nominated for the Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures include "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" (Kathleen Kennedy, Frank Marshall, Ceán Chaffin), "The Dark Knight" (Christopher Nolan, Charles Roven, Emma Thomas), "Frost/Nixon" (Brian Grazer, Ron Howard, Eric Fellner), "Milk" (Dan Jinks, Bruce Cohen) and "Slumdog Millionaire" (Christian Colson).

The Producer of the Year Award in Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures nominees include "Man On Wire" (Simon Chinn), "Standard Operating Procedure" (Julie Bilson Ahlberg, Errol Morris) and "Trouble the Water" (Carl Deal, Tia Lessin).

Nominated for the Producer of the Year Award in Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures are "Bolt" (Clark Spencer), "Kung Fu Panda" (Melissa Cobb) and "Wall-E" (Jim Morris).

Also nominated on the television front where producing teams behind "Curb Your Enthusiasm," "Entourage," "The Office," "30 Rock," "Weeds," as well as "Boston Legal," "Damages," "Dexter," "Lost" and "Mad Men."

Long-form television nominees include "John Adams," "A Raisin in the Sun," "Recount," "Bernard and Doris" and "24: Redemption." Honorary awards will be presented to Brian Grazer and Ron Howard (Milestone Award), Michael Douglas (David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures), David Chase (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television), Jeff Skoll (Visionary Award), MySpace founders Chris DeWolfe and Tom Anderson (Vanguard Award) and "Milk" producers Dan Jinks and Bruce Cohen (The Stanley Kramer Award).

The winners of the 2009 PGA Awards will be announced at 7:30 PM Jan. 24 at the Hollywood Palladium.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!