Frozen Sets Release Dates for Original Broadway Cast Recording

Cast Recordings & Albums   Frozen Sets Release Dates for Original Broadway Cast Recording
The album, featuring an expanded orchestra, will be released digitally in May prior to a June physical release.

Disney’s stage adaptation of Frozen will release its Original Broadway Cast Recording next month. The album will be available on digital platforms May 11, with a physical release following June 8.

Caissie Levy and Patti Murin
Caissie Levy and Patti Murin Deen van Meer

The recording will expand the Broadway production’s 21-member orchestra to 44, including a 22-person string section.

Get a behind-the-scenes look in the video above as composers Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez, music supervisor Stephen Oremus, the cast, orchestra, and more stepped into the recording studio.

The Lopezes and Oremus produce the Walt Disney Records album alongside orchestrator Dave Metzger and Chris Montan.

The musical officially opened at the St. James Theatre March 22. The cast includes Caissie Levy as Elsa, Patti Murin as Anna, Jelani Alladin as Kristoff, Greg Hildreth as Olaf, John Riddle as Hans, Robert Creighton as Weselton, Kevin Del Aguila as Oaken, Timothy Hughes as Pabbie, Andrew Pirozzi as Sven, Mattea Conforti and Zoe Glick as Young Anna, and Mimi Ryder and Ayla Schwartz as Young Elsa.

Rounding out the company are Elsa standby Alyssa Fox, Anna standby Aisha Jackson, Sven alternate Adam Jepsen, and ensemble members Alicia Albright, Tracee Beazer, Wendi Bergamini, Ashley Blanchet, James Brown III, Claire Camp, Lauren Nicole Chapman, Spencer Clark, Jeremy Davis, Kali Grinder, Ashley Elizabeth Hale, Zach Hess, Donald Jones, Jr., Nina Lafarga, Ross Lekites, Austin Lesch, Synthia Link, Travis Patton, Adam Perry, Jeff Pew, Olivia Phillip, Noah J. Ricketts, Ann Sanders, Jacob Smith, and Nicholas Ward.


Four tracks were previously released through the musical's "#FrozenFridays" series, which offered fans a taste of the new material written specifically for the Michael Grandage-helmed stage adaptation.

See below for the track list:

1. Vuelie / Let the Sun Shine On – Company
2. A Little Bit of You – Young Elsa, Young Anna
3. Do You Want to Build a Snowman? –Young Anna, Anna, Elsa
4. For the First Time in Forever – Anna, Elsa, Townspeople
5. Hans of the Southern Isles – Hans
6. Queen Anointed – Townspeople
7. Dangerous to Dream – Elsa, Townspeople
8. Love Is an Open Door – Anna, Hans
9. Reindeer(S) Are Better Than People – Kristoff
10. What Do You Know About Love? – Anna, Kristoff
11. In Summer – Olaf
12. Hans of the Southern Isles (reprise) – Hans, Weselton, Townspeople
13. Let It Go – Elsa

14. Hygge – Oaken, Kristoff, Anna, Olaf, Family & Friends
15. For the First Time in Forever (reprise) – Elsa, Anna
16. Fixer Upper – Bulda, Pabbie, Olaf, Hidden Folk
17. Kristoff Lullaby – Kristoff
18. Monster – Elsa, Hans, Men
19. True Love – Anna
20. Colder by the Minute – Anna, Kristoff, Elsa, Hans, Townspeople
21. Finale / Let It Go – Company

22. When Everything Falls Apart Outtake – Olaf, Kristoff, Anna

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading: