Fuller, Jacoby, Smith, Osnes, de Benedet and More Cast in White Plains' A Little Night Music

News   Fuller, Jacoby, Smith, Osnes, de Benedet and More Cast in White Plains' A Little Night Music
A starry cast has been assembled for the White Plains Performing Arts Center's upcoming production of Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler's A Little Night Music.
Laura Osnes
Laura Osnes

Directed by Sidney J. Burgoyne, the Tony-winning musical will play the New York venue March 5-22.

The cast will be led by Penny Fuller as Desiree, Mark Jacoby as Fredrick, Sheila Smith as Madame Armfeldt, Laura Osnes as Anne and Rachel de Benedet as Charlotte with Laura D'Andre as Petra, Eleni Delopoulos as Mrs. Segstrom, Eddie Egan as Henrik, Katie Henney as Fredrika, Leah Jennings as Mrs. Nordstrom, Michael Markham as Frid, Jonathan Gabriel Michie as Mr. Lindquist, Christy Morton as Mrs. Anderssen and Branch Woodman as Mr. Erlanson. The role of Count Carl-Magnus will be announced shortly.

James Bassi will be the production's music director; Melissa Rae Mahon and Sean McKnight will choreograph. The design team comprises Michael Hotopp (sets), T. Michael Hall (costumes), Graham Posner (lighting) and Wallace Flores (sound). The production stage manager is Megan Schneid.

A Little Night Music — featuring a score by Sondheim and a book by Wheeler — originally opened at Broadway's Shubert Theatre on Feb. 25, 1973, with a cast that included Glynis Johns as Desiree, Len Cariou as Fredrik and Hermione Gingold as Madame Armfeldt. The show, directed by Harold Prince, garnered five 1973 Tony Awards, including one for Best Musical. The Sondheim score features the composer's best-known tune, "Send in the Clowns," as well as "Every Day a Little Death," "The Miller's Son" and "A Weekend in the Country."

The White Plains Performing Arts Center is located at 11 City Place in White Plains, NY. For tickets call (914) 328-1600 or visit www.wppac.com.

Today’s Most Popular News: