"Get Happy": Cast Album of Sherie Rene Scott's Everyday Rapture Hits iTunes April 27

News   "Get Happy": Cast Album of Sherie Rene Scott's Everyday Rapture Hits iTunes April 27
The original cast recording of Sherie Rene Scott's Everyday Rapture, which is currently playing the American Airlines Theatre on Broadway, is now available on iTunes April 27.

Recorded last summer following its Off-Broadway run at Second Stage Theatre, the album of Everyday Rapture will arrive in stores in June on Sh-K-Boom Records' Ghostlight label.

The recording also features Off-Broadway performers Eamon Foley, Lindsey Mendez and Betsy Wolfe. Everyday Rapture features songs made famous by David Byrne, George Harrison, The Dap Kings and Judy Garland. Orchestrations are by Tony Award and Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Tom Kitt (Next to Normal) and musical direction is by Carmel Dean.

Here is a track list for the release:

1. "The Other Side of This Life" (Overture)
2. "Got a Thing on My Mind"
3. "Elevation"
4. "On the Atchison, Topeka and the Santa Fe"
5. "Get Happy"
6. "You Made Me Love You"
7. "Mr. Rogers Medley (It's Such a Good Feeling, Everybody's Fancy, I Like to Be Told)"
8. "It's You I Like"
9. "I Guess the Lord Must Be in New York City"
10. "Life Line"
11. "The Weight"
12. "Rainbow Sleeves"
13. "Why"
14. "Won't You Be My Neighbor?"
15. "Up the Ladder to the Roof"
Bonus Tracks:
16. "Remember"
17. "Give Me Love (Give Me Peace on Earth)"
Everyday Rapture is billed as "the story of a young woman's psycho-sexual-spiritual journey on the rocky path that separates her mostly Mennonite past from her mostly Manhattan future," according to show notes. "Her life takes her from the cornfields of Kansas to the clover fields of New York (with a disturbing detour through YouTube)."

Sh-K-Boom and Ghostlight Records are located on the web at sh-k-boom.com or ghostlightrecords.com.

Today’s Most Popular News: