Go Inside the 9th Annual Lilly Awards

Photos   Go Inside the 9th Annual Lilly Awards
The ceremony celebrating women of distinction in American theatre was hosted by Tony nominee Amanda Green May 21.
Lori Myers and David Cromer Walter McBride

Tony nominee Amanda Green hosted the 9th Annual Lilly Awards at the Minetta Lane Theatre May 21. The event, which celebrates women of distinction in the American theatre, honored Tony Award winner Diane Paulus, Lucille Lortel Award winner Jocelyn Bioh, and more. The Lilly Awards Foundation works year round to celebrate the work of women in theatre and advocate gender parity at all levels of production. Currently, only 22 percent of plays and musicals produced in America are written by women. The Lillys are working to change that.

Flip through photos of the ceremony below:

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News