Godspell, Ghost, End of the Rainbow, One Man, Starcatcher, Raúl Esparza Will Perform on Tony Awards | Playbill

News Godspell, Ghost, End of the Rainbow, One Man, Starcatcher, Raúl Esparza Will Perform on Tony Awards The Tony Awards has announced the line-up of performances for the 66th Annual Tony Awards, which will be presented June 10 in an evening hosted by Emmy winner Neil Patrick Harris.

The three-hour program will feature performances by  Tony-nominated musicals including Evita, featuring Ricky Martin and Elena Roger; Follies, featuring Tony-nominated actor Danny Burstein; The Gershwins’ Porgy and Bess, featuring Tony nominees Audra McDonald, Norm Lewis and David Alan Grier; Jesus Christ Superstar, featuring Tony nominee Josh Young; Leap of Faith , featuring Raúl Esparza, who will offer "Rise Up"; Newsies, featuring Tony-nominated actor Jeremy Jordan; Nice Work If You Can Get It, featuring Matthew Broderick and Tony nominee Kelli O’Hara; and Once, featuring Tony nominees Steve Kazee, Cristin Milioti and Elizabeth A. Davis

The evening will also include performances by Tony-nominated plays: End of the Rainbow with Tony-nominated actress Tracie Bennett; One Man, Two Guvnors with Tony-nominated actor James Corden; and Peter and the Starcatcher, featuring Tony nominees Christian Borle and Celia Keenan-Bolger

The show will also feature a performance with Corbin Bleu and the cast of Godspell and Ghost The Musical, featuring Bryce Pinkham, Caissie Levy and Richard Fleeshman.  

To read more about this year's entertainment, click here.

As previously announced, presenters for the 2012 Tony Awards will include Ellen Barkin, Candice Bergen, Jessica Chastain, Sheryl Crow, Nick Jonas, Angela Lansbury, James Marsden, Jim Parsons, Mandy Patinkin, Tyler Perry, Bernadette Peters, Christopher Plummer, Paul Rudd, Amanda Seyfried, Trey Parker and Matt Stone, among others.   

CBS will broadcast the event beginning at 8 PM ET.

The 2012 Tony Awards are presented by the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

The Antoinette Perry “Tony” Awards are bestowed annually on theatre professionals for distinguished achievement.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!