Hair Cast Celebrates New CD with Onstage Signing June 23

News   Hair Cast Celebrates New CD with Onstage Signing June 23
The 2009 cast recording of the Tony-winning Broadway revival of Hair arrives in stores nationwide June 23 on the Ghostlight Records label.

Kurt Deutsch, Joel Moss, Galt MacDermot and Bill Rosenfield produced the 37-track cast album that was released digitally May 26 and is now available with full artwork, essays, photos and lyrics.

To celebrate the in-store release, the young cast of Hair has invited fans to a "Be In" at the Al Hirschfeld Theatre at 9:45 PM (following the June 23 evening performance) for an onstage CD-signing. The event is open to the general public, with preferred access for audience members. The cast album is available for purchase at the theatre.

In addition to songs not originally featured in the original Broadway production of Hair, the 2009 revival recording includes the curtain-call reprises of the musical's title song and "Let the Sun Shine In."

The complete track listing for Hair follows:

"Colored Spade"
"Manchester England"
"I'm Black"/"Ain't Got No"
"Sheila Franklin"/"I Believe In Love"
"Ain't Got No Grass"
"Kama Sutra"/"The Stone Age"
"I Got Life"
"Going Down"
"My Conviction"
"Easy To Be Hard"
"Don't Put It Down"
"Frank Mills"
"Hare Krishna/Be-In"
"Where Do I Go?"
"Electric Blues"
"Oh Great God Of Power"/"Manchester England (Reprise)"
"Black Boys"
"White Boys"
"Walking In Space"
"Minuet"/"African Drums"
"Yes I's Finished On Y'All's Farmlands"
"Four Score"/"Abie Baby"
"Give Up All Desires"/"Hail Mary"/"Roll Call"
"What A Piece Of Work Is Man"/"How Dare They Try"
"Good Morning Starshine"
"Aquarius Goodnights"/"Ain't Got No"/"Yip Up The Sun"
"The Flesh Failures"/"Eyes Look Your Last"/"Let The Sun Shine In"
"Curtain Call: Hair (Reprise)"
"Curtain Call: Let The Sun Shine In (Reprise)" Featuring book and lyrics by the late Gerome Ragni and James Rado and music by Galt MacDermot, the Broadway revival of Hair opened to rave reviews on Broadway March 31 and earned the 2009 Tony Award for Best Revival of a Musical.

Tony nominee Diane Paulus directs a cast including Tony nominee Will Swenson as Berger, Tony nominee Gavin Creel as Claude, Sasha Allen as Dionne, Caissie Levy as Sheila, Allison Case as Crissy, Kacie Sheik as Jeanie, Bryce Ryness as Woof, Darius Nichols as Hud, Megan Lawrence as Mother and Andrew Kober as Margaret Mead/Dad.

Tribe members also include Steel Burkhardt, Lauren Elder, Allison Guinn, Anthony Hollock, John Moauro, Ato Blankson-Wood, Brandon Pearson, Paris Remillard, Maya Sharpe, Theo Stockman, Tommar Wilson, Jackie Burns, Kaitlin Kiyan, Nicole Lewis, Megan Reinking and Saycon Sengbloh.

The Al Hirschfeld Theatre is located at 302 West 45th Street.

For further information visit HairBroadway.

Today’s Most Popular News: