Indianapolis Symphony Names Chairman

Classic Arts News   Indianapolis Symphony Names Chairman
The Indianapolis Symphony Society elected Robert A. Anker as chairman at its annual meeting on Monday, November 15.

Anker, the former president and CEO of American States Insurance, replaced Fred E. Schlegel, the chairman since 2002.

Also at the meeting, the orchestra elected several new board members, bid farewell to retiring president and CEO Richard R. Hoffert, and recognized four musicians who have played with the ISO for 25 years: contrabass Gregory Dugan, violist Terry E. Langdon, cellist Perry Scott, and concertmaster Hidetaro Suzuki.

Recommended Reading: