Jenn Colella, Stephanie J. Block, and More Will Perform at Drama Desk Awards

Awards   Jenn Colella, Stephanie J. Block, and More Will Perform at Drama Desk Awards
Hal Prince, Tommy Tune, Danny Burstein, and Adriane Lenox will be among the presenters.
Jenn Colella and cast
Jenn Colella and cast Matthew Murphy

The 62nd Annual Drama Desk Awards, which will be presented June 4 at 8 PM at Town Hall, will feature performances from four productions from the 2016-2017 New York theatre season.

Attendees can expect musical performances from Stephanie J. Block (Falsettos), Jenn Colella (Come from Away), Katrina Lenk (The Band's Visit), and the cast of The Lightning Thief: The Percy Jackson Musical. Drama Desk Award winner and Tony Award nominee Brandon Victor Dixon (Hamilton) will perform an In Memoriam tribute.

Presenters will include Hal Prince, Tommy Tune, Danny Burstein, Adriane Lenox, Christopher Fitzgerald, and designers Brian MacDevitt, David Rockwell, Dan Moses Schreier, Paul Tazewell, and others.

Michael Urie will host.

Click here for a complete list of Drama Desk nominations.

Joey Parnes Productions will produce and manage the show. Gretchen Shugart is the managing executive producer of the Drama Desk Awards, and Charles Wright is the president of the Drama Desk. The awards show will be written by Jonathan Tolins and directed by Mark Waldrop.

The Drama Desk Awards are one of the only major New York City theatre honors to place Broadway, Off-Broadway, and Off-Off Broadway productions and artists in the same categories. The awards are voted on and bestowed by theatre critics, journalists, editors, and publishers covering theatre, without any vested interest in the results.

Check out photos from the 2017 Drama Desk Award Nominees Reception below:

Tickets for the 62nd Annual Drama Desk Awards are on sale now. Go to for more information.


Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News