Jez Butterworth's The Ferryman Celebrates Opening Night on Broadway | Playbill

Opening Night Photos Jez Butterworth's The Ferryman Celebrates Opening Night on Broadway
The Olivier Award-winning play opened on Broadway October 21.

Written by Jez Butterworth (Jerusalem), the new play The Ferryman officially opened on Broadway October 21. Directed by Tony and Olivier Award winner Sam Mendes, the play won multiple Olivier Awards during its thrice-extended run on the West End.

The play follows the Carney family in rural Northern Ireland over the course of a day and night in1981; the farmhouse is a hive of activity with preparations for the annual harvest. A day of hard work on the land and a traditional night of feasting and celebrations lie ahead. But this year will be different.

The cast is led by Paddy Considine as Quinn Carney, Laura Donnelly as Caitlin Carney, and Genevieve O’Reilly as Mary Carney, along with Dean Ashton, Glynis Bell, Peter Bradbury, Trevor Harrison Braun, Sean Frank Coffey, Will Coombs, Gina Costigan, Charles Dale, Justin Edwards, Fra Fee, Fionnula Flanagan, Tom Glynn-Carney, Carly Gold, Cooper Gomes, Holly Gould,Stuart Graham, Mark Lambert, Carla Langley, Matilda Lawler, Conor MacNeill, Michael McArthur, Willow McCarthy, Colin McPhillamy, Rob Malone, Dearbhla Molloy, Bella May Mordus, Griffin Osbourne, Brooklyn Shuck, Metta Mary Sofsky, Glenn Speers, Rafael West Vallés, and Niall Wright.

The creative team includes Scarlett Mackmin (choreographer), Rob Howell (scenic and costume design), Peter Mumford (lighting design), and Nick Powell (original music and sound design).

Flip through photos of the opening night below:

Jez Butterworth'sThe Ferryman Celebrates Opening Night on Broadway

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!