John Lithgow and "Glee" Team to Present Creative Arts Emmys

News   John Lithgow and "Glee" Team to Present Creative Arts Emmys
"Glee" creator Ryan Murphy and series star Jane Lynch will join Tony Award winner John Lithgow as presenters for the 2010 Creative Arts Emmy Awards.

John Lithgow
John Lithgow

The creative honors, which will be presented Aug. 21, will be broadcast in a two-hour special on E! Television Aug 27. In addition to Murphy, Lynch and Lithgow, Creative Arts Emmy presenters will include Seth Myers, Andy Samberg, Damon Lindelof, Clyde Phillips, Matthew Weiner, Steve Levitan, Christina Hendricks, Elizabeth Mitchell and Rico Rodriguez.

Spike Jones Jr. will produce the Creative Arts Emmy Awards, which will present the Syd Cassyd Founders Award to Academy of Television Arts & Sciences veteran John Leverence.

The 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards will be broadcast Aug. 29 on NBC. Jimmy Fallon will host.

For a complete list of nominations visit

Today’s Most Popular News: